2019-2020 Board of Directors


Beth Black

Hagan Hamilton Ins.
503.565.3340 | 907.237.5041 | [email protected] 

Stacy Carmichael

Moda Health Inc.
503.219.3674 | 503.550.9045 | [email protected]

Karen Kane
Insurance Solutions NW, Inc.




Legislative Chair Co-Chair

Dawn Miller
Hagan Hamilton Insurance 

Legislative Chair Co-Chair

Marcella Soulagnet
PacificSource Health Plans


Awards Co-Chair
Julianne Horner

Providence Health Plans
541.719.0125 | [email protected]

Awards Co-Chair
Leonora Aranda

Providence Health Plans
503.574.6279 | [email protected]

Membership Chair
Ryan Neace
Bear Insurance Broker | [email protected]




Jill Pedersen

Columbia Benefits Solutions
503.636.2676 | [email protected]


Professional Development Co-Chair
CJ Hudson

Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
503.553.4431 | [email protected]

Professional Development Co-Chair
Jeff Griggs
Regence BlueCross BlueShield
503.450.1739| [email protected]


Local PAHU Board Liaison
Michael Stastny
Simplify Benefits, Inc.
541.760.6242 | [email protected]



Local WVAHU Board Liaison
Athena Robertson
Huggins Insurance Services, Inc
503.362.9160 | [email protected]

At-Large Member
Kodi Howard

Kaiser Permanente






Immediate Past-President
Jill Pedersen
Columbia Benefits Solutions
503.636.2676 | [email protected]



Local Chapters 

Portland Association of Health Underwriters (PAHU) 2019-2020 Board of Directors

President:  Michael Stastny
Immediate Past President: Stacy Carmichael
President-Elect: Meredith Braker
Treasurer:  Benjamin Davis
Membership Chair:  Kelly Ireland and David Audley
Retention Chair:  Rey Perez
Professional Development Chair:  Adam Meuret
Media Relations Chair:  Kelly Pastore
Programs Chair:  Karmen Bickel
Legislative Chair:  Matt Shroyer
Spring Forum Chair:  Carrie Bourquein
Awards Chair:  Erica Hedberg

Willamette Valley Association of Health Underwriters (WVAHU) 2019-2020 Board Members

President: Athena Robertson
President-Elect: VACANT
Past President: Erik Steinke
Secretary: Vacant
Treasurer: Vicki Brister
Membership: Linnea Greenlund
Legislative: Terri Olson and Doug Sheffer
Communications: TJ Sullivan
Awards:  Jennifer Wingfield

Administrative Office

OAHU, c/o Update Management Inc.
Stacey Barrett, Association Manager
147 SE 102nd Avenue
Portland, OR 97216
Phone number 503.542.0924 | Fax number 503.253.9172
[email protected] | www.orahu.org